Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

I’ve whole-heartedly chosen a set of pictures from my Pre-Kindergarten classroom as a symbol of growth for this week’s Photo Challenge.  Frankly, I can’t think of a more appropriate picture of growth at this time of the year.  I’m sure that’s because I’m a teacher. 

Freidrich Froebel, known as the Father of Kindergarten, is credited for having given us the name for this specific stage of learning.  The beauty of the name is in its translation.  It’s a German word that literally means a garden of children.  Isn’t that beautiful? 

I believe that the classroom, at any stage of learning, should be a place of exponential growth for our students and for us, as educators.  Knowledge breeds knowledge, so let’s get growing.

Leave a Reply

