I Like to Use My Teacher Voice

I like to use my teacher voice.

                 I’m glad you’re here

                You have lots of friends here

                Your name is all over our classroom

                You belong here

I like to use my teacher voice.

                You have creative ideas

                You can do anything

                You can learn anything

                You can help me teach your friends

My teacher voice has the power to

                Calm the storm

                Turn the light bulbs on in a child’s brain

                Make a child feel safe

                Take a child to a new level

                Make a child want to try

                                To Speak

                                To Sing

                                To Move

                                To Dance

                                To Reach

                                To Know there is more

                                To Want more

                                To Get more

                                To Be more

                               To Be all

                                To Be

I like to use my teacher voice.

 

Leave a Reply

